News

22/11/2019

Largest study ever finds that urban green space can prevent premature deaths

Largest study ever finds that urban green space can prevent premature deaths

The study provides robust evidence that may help policy makers estimate the impact of increasing green space in cities.

21/11/2019

L'exposició a l'alcohol durant el desenvolupament embrionari augmenta la vulnerabilitat al posterior consum de cocaïna en ratolins

L'exposició a l'alcohol durant el desenvolupament embrionari augmenta la vulnerabilitat al posterior consum de cocaïna en ratolins

Els ratolins amb exposició prenatal a l'alcohol mostren alteracions a un circuit del cervell.

20/11/2019

Personal investigador de l'IMIM, entre els científics més citats del món

Personal investigador de l'IMIM, entre els científics més citats del món

Jordi Alonso, Montse Fitó i Joaquim Bellmunt, entre els científics més citats del món

20/11/2019

L'ADN reconstrueix 500 anys de sexe i paternitat extramarital

L'ADN reconstrueix 500 anys de sexe i paternitat extramarital

Investigadors de l'IBE participen en el primer estudi a gran escala que revisa la incidència de la paternitat extra parental a Europa occidental a partir d'informació genètica i genealògica.


Agenda

Every year around 280 scientific conferences take place at the PRBB. If you want to receive the weekly poster of the upcoming conferences by email, please contact with comunicacio@prbb.org.

Please select a filter. It will be applied to the event list.



Press clippings

Press clippings from the PRBB centres: 

"4 propuestas familiares para disfrutar como animales". El PRBB Open Day en El Periódico

Published at 04/10/2019

"Forschung in Katalonien Barcelona als Wissenschaftsstandort attraktiv". Beitrag über den PRBB im Deutschlandfunk

Published at 04/09/2019

"Leonardo da Vinci, de macro a micro". News in the website of Barcelona

Published at 06/08/2019

"La estación de metro Ciutadella/Vila Olímpica acoge la intervención mural 'Leonardo da Vinci al PRBB'" a CatalunyaPress

Published at 25/07/2019


Press

Researchers at the PRBB work in a wide variety of fields within biomedicine, life sciences and human health. Every year they publish more than 1,200 original scientific articles in Science Citation Index (SCI) journals.

The PRBB communication and public relations departments try to help the media with anything they require. We are fast, effective and reliable. We can facilitate contacts with experts on almost any scientific issue related to health or biology, via the centres located in the park.

PRBB

Reimund Fickert (Communication)
rfickert@prbb.org
(+34) 606 988 423

Maruxa Martínez (Scientific editor)
mmartinez@prbb.org
(+34) 648 276 023

Mónica Rodriguez (PR)
mrodriguez@prbb.org
(+34) 649 451 778

IMIM - Hospital del Mar

Rosa Manaut
rmanaut@imim.es
(+34) 93 316 0707

Marta Calsina
mcalsina@imim.es
(+34) 93 316 0680

UPF

Gerard Vall-llovera Calmet
gerard.vallllovera@upf.edu
tel.: +34 93 542 2100

Mari Carmen Cebrián (CEXS-UPF)
carme.cebrian@upf.edu
tel.: 93 316 0916

CRG

Gloria Lligadas
gloria.lligadas@crg.eu 
(+34) 93 316 0153

Omar Jamshed
omar.jamshed@crg.eu
(+34) 93 316 0237

 

EMBL Barcelona

Carla Manzanas
carla.manzanas@embl-barcelona.es
(34) 93 316 0037

Iris Kruijen
iris.kruijen@embl.de
(49) 6221 387-8443

ISGlobal

Pau Rubio
pau.rubio@isglobal.org 
tel.: +34 669 877 850

Marta Solano
marta.solano@isglobal.org
tel.: +34 696 912 841

Aleix Cabrera
aleix.cabrera@isglobal.org
tel.: +34 93 214 7333

IBE (CSIC-UPF)

Pilar Rodriguez-Franco
comunicacio@ibe.upf-csic.es
tel: 93 230 9500


* If you need information or want to contact a scientist at a given centre, please contact the respective communication officers of the centres.


 Intervals programma with courses for continuing education for the professional development of residents of the Barcelona biomedical research park

Professional development

The programme PRBB Intervals provides residents with a range of education and training opportunities in areas that complement their professional experience. PRBB Intervals offers about 40 courses grouped into the following themes: Interpersonal skills, System skills, Self skills, as well as Good science & Honest science. More information: PRBB Intervals Report